2021 UNCF Sunday Memorial Virtual Service

The UNCF National Alumni Council Chaplain, the Reverend Dr. LaMont J. Johnson, Sr. is excited to join other members of the faith community to celebrate the precious memories of those alumni and students from our beloved member institutions and affiliate organizations. We will also want to “Be an Answer to a Student’s Prayers.” The majority of all UNCF colleges and universities are church-founded or church-affiliated, so it comes as no surprise that students who attend UNCF-member colleges and universities not only receive a quality education in terms of their careers, but they also learn what they need to become good citizens and live good lives.

Churches around the country have helped HBCUs keep their doors open and their dedication to education strong. UNCF has worked hard to raise the funds needed to help support the next generation of professionals and community leaders and the HBCUs they attend.

Throughout the virtual memorial event, there will be tribute to honor our departed alumni, words of encouragement and inspiration, musical selections, special greetings along with opportunities to learn more about UNCF and the opportunity to make a donation to support the UNCF fundraising efforts of an Inter-Alumni Council or Pre-Alumni Council.

Watch LIVE on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UNCF.NAC/live/

Watch LIVE on YouTube: https://youtu.be/L9Rl2sp_cjI

Stay tuned for more information and how you can be involved.


#NAC75 #UNCFAlumni #StrongerTogether #StandingUnited

Presented by the UNCF National Alumni Council.

Program Participants

Program Moderator:

  • Reverend Dr. LaMont J. Johnson, Sr., NAC Chaplain (Shaw University)

Performances By:

  • Bethune-Cookman University Concert Chorale
  • Claflin University Alumni Concert Choir
  • Infinity Song
  • Oakwood University Aeolians
  • Rust College A’ Cappella Choir
  • Talladega College Choir

Special Greetings and Remarks:

  • Dr. Billy C. Hawkins, President Talladega College
  • Alia Scott, Miss National UNCF (Wiley College)
  • Christina Gutierrez, NPAC President (Spelman College)
  • Anthony H. Brown, NAC President (Bethune-Cookman University)