Inter-Alumni Councils

Inter-Alumni Councils provide a significant volunteer source for local UNCF efforts in all areas.

An Inter-Alumni Council (IAC) is a local volunteer organization that serves an umbrella function for all local UNCF alumni associations, groups and other individuals interested in supporting black higher education. Each UNCF local alumni association selects two of its members to serve as official representatives to the IAC. In addition, an Inter-Alumni Council may have associate members from non-UNCF alumni groups as well as other organizational membership categories.

Inter-Alumni Councils provide a significant volunteer source for local UNCF efforts in all areas, including fundraising, campaign solicitation and leadership, assistance for special events and a cadre of capable, effective spokespersons for African American higher education.

Contact your local chapter for more information and to join.


IAC Chapters (2016-18)

Atlanta
Geraldine Bouyer, chapter president
gbctascp2017@gmail.com
770.861.4522

Columbus
Angela M. Evans, chapter president
angela.evans2247@sbcglobal.net
614.774.2280

Chicago
Brianna Pulliam, chapter president
brianna_pullium@yahoo.com
773.701.0821

Dayton
Robert Walker, chapter president
r.charleswalker@gmail.com
937.367.5951

Detroit
Curtis Kilpatrick II, chapter president
curtis_kilpatrick@yahoo.com
313.930.5644

Indianapolis
Amber Clarke, chapter president
amberdclarke08@gmail.com
uncfindyiac@gmail.com
317.698.8596

Los Angeles
Luther Williams, chapter president
lutherwms@aol.com
562.424.3965

New York
Adenike Cumberland, chapter president
aacumberland@hotmail.com
347.451.4091

Northern Ohio (Cleveland)
Anthony Brown, chapter president
abrown1970@aol.com
216.926.3252

North Texas
Evelyn Dickerson, chapter president
edickerson@eddiedeen.com
214.779.2118

Philadelphia
Charles Keith, chapter president
ckeith2985@aol.com
carolyn.starling-love@uncf.org
215.927.7454

Washington, DC
Mary Burney Bolling, IAC Contact
mbbolling@hotmail.com
202.391.4380

Las Vegas
King Duncan
king.duncan@lacvegas.org
850.264.7436