Inter-Alumni Councils

Inter-Alumni Councils provide a significant volunteer source for local UNCF efforts in all areas.

An Inter-Alumni Council (IAC) is a local volunteer organization that serves an umbrella function for all local UNCF alumni associations, groups and other individuals interested in supporting black higher education. Each UNCF local alumni association selects two of its members to serve as official representatives to the IAC. In addition, an Inter-Alumni Council may have associate members from non-UNCF alumni groups as well as other organizational membership categories.

Inter-Alumni Councils provide a significant volunteer source for local UNCF efforts in all areas, including fundraising, campaign solicitation and leadership, assistance for special events and a cadre of capable, effective spokespersons for African American higher education.

Contact your local chapter for more information and to join.


IAC Chapters (2020-22)

Atlanta
Inactive

Chicago
Marcus Bullock, chapter president
Lane College
mrbebull@att.net
Facebook

Cleveland (Northern Ohio)
Laura Williams, chapter president
Hampton University
president@hbcualumnicle.com
https://www.hbcualumnicle.com/
Twitter
Instagram

Columbus
Troy Glover, chapter president
Morris College
troyg1906@wowway.com
Facebook

Dayton
Robert Walker, chapter president
r.charleswalker@gmail.com
937.367.5951
https://www.daytonuncf.com/
Facebook
Instagram

Detroit
Curtis Kilpatrick II, chapter president
curtis_kilpatrick@yahoo.com
313.930.5644
http://www.uncfdiac.com/
Facebook

Indianapolis
Sydney Y. Rucker, chapter president
syrucker@indiana.edu
Agnes Scott College
https://www.uncfindianaiac.com/
Facebook
Instagram

Las Vegas
Peggy M. Selma, chapter president
Alabama A&M University
opinc254@aol.com
850.264.7436
https://iacvegas.info/
Facebook
Twitter

Los Angeles
Luther Williams, chapter president
lutherwms@aol.com
562.424.3965
Facebook

New Orleans
LaQuinta T. Golliday, chapter president
Dillard University
ltgoll73@yahoo.com
Facebook

New York
Adenike Cumberland, chapter president
Virginia Union University
aacumberland@hotmail.com
347.451.4091
Facebook
Instagram

North Texas
Veronica Nesbitt, chapter president
Philander-Smith College
vgnesbitt@yahoo.com

Philadelphia
Inactive

Washington, DC
Monica Rhea, chapter president
Fisk University
Mlrhea2@aol.com