Stillman College Announces New President; New Board Members

Dr. Cynthia Warrick, previously Interim President, begins permanent position July 1. 

The Stillman College Board of Trustees is pleased to announce the selection of Dr. Cynthia Warrick to serve as the college’s seventh president, and welcomes the appointment of five new members to the Board of Trustees effective July 1, 2017: Attorney Devarieste Curry, Dr. Leonard Duff, Dr. Charles M. Durham, Attorney Gerry L. Hargrove and Dr. Samory T. Pruitt.

Dr. Cynthia Warrick

Dr. Cynthia Warrick


Stillman College is a UNCF-member institution.

Warrick, who currently serves as Interim President, has graciously accepted the commitment to lead Stillman during this critical time in its 140-plus year history. “It is my great honor and privilege to serve as the seventh president of Stillman College. We will continue to uphold the traditions and standards of the College while advancing new initiatives that support our mission, the community, the state and the nation.”

Stillman College: What Can it Offer You?